Text Size: +/-

Parish Council

The Pastoral Council of Christ the King Parish was first established in 1972 for the purpose of assisting the Pastor in providing Christian leadership to this faith community.

The Council meets on the third Tuesday of every month from September to June to assess parish needs, define priorities, implement action plans, and to find the means to encourage the members of our Christian family to utilize their God-given gifts and talents to improve our faith community.

The Council consists of the pastoral team and the chairpersons of the main committees and organizations of the parish. Annual General Meetings are held each year in the spring when elections are held to fill vacant committee positions.

All parishioners are welcome to attend regular Pastoral Council or General meetings and share their ideas and opinions at any time.

Chairperson: Pierrre O'Reilly

​Vice-Chair: Tibor Takach

​Secretary: Brenda Norton

Social Functions: Vacant

Communications: Cam Cooper

Welcoming: Annette Polasek

Faith & Evangelization: Andrew Mann

Ecumenism: Vacant

Liturgy: Lori Vatamanuk

Youth: Ruth O'Reilly

​Social Justice: Penny Malone

Stewardship: Dave Lareau

CWL: Shannon Robertson

KofC: Dale Hjertaas

Deanery Rep: Liz Troyer

​Finance: Jim Graham

Protocol for Responsible Parish Ministry:  James Schneider

St. Pius X School Rep: Theresa Millette

Deshaye School Rep:  Stacey Gherasim & Lee Garinger

St. Kateri School Rep:  Monica Norris



"After he had washed their feet, had put on his robe, and had returned to the table, he said to them, 'Do you know what I have done to you? You call me Teacher and Lord - and you are right, for that is what I am. So if I, your Lord and Teacher, have washed your feet, you also ought to wash one another's feet. For I have set you an example, that you also should do as I have done to you." (John 13:12-15)